Journey Details

At present, I travel from Longniddry to Edinburgh Waverley, switch trains from Edinburgh Waverley to Edinburgh Park.  I will use this category to detail my daily frustration at how utterly dire the First Scotrail service is.

If all goes well I should be able to catch the 08:11 train from Longnidddry which is due to arrive in Edinburgh Waverley at 08:31.  I could then catch the 08:33 train from Edinburgh Waverley which is due to arrive in Edinburgh Park at 08:42, however, I usually have to settle for the 08:48 train from Edinburgh Waverley which is due to arrive in Edinburgh Park at 08:57.

The journey home should be as follows, catch the 17:11 train from Edinburgh Park which is due to arrive in Edinburgh Waverley at 17:24, then catch the 17:34 train from Edinburgh Waverley which is due to arrive in Longniddry at 17:54.

There are a couple of alternative trains I can catch but in general I should be able to use the above trains.

This entry was posted in My daily train journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

