13/12/2004

I now have my brothers car and have decided to start travelling from Newcraighall to Edinburgh Park, the hassle of trying to catch two trains was just a wee bit too much.

Catch the 08:19 from Newcraighall to Edinburgh Park, leaves on time, arrives about 5 minutes late.

On the way home, catch the 17:11 which of course does not leave until 17:20.  If I were still catching the Longniddry train I would need to get off at Edinburgh Waverley, the train is supposed to arrive in Waverley at 17:24.

The train does not arrive at Waverley until 17:36 (so I would be completely stuffed if I were still getting two trains), eventually arrives at Newcraighall a full 10 minutes late.

 

This entry was posted in My daily train journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

